

Queensbury School Business Interests and details of the governance arrangements to be published on the school/academy website.

Name	Category of membership (see key below)	Positions of responsibility (eg. CoG, SEND governor, Chair of Committee etc)	Term of office (start/end dates)	Date stepped down (if applicable)	Committees appointed to	Business Interests (Include relevant business and pecuniary interests – if 'none' this should be clearly stated. Include any other school governor posts held and any connections between governors and school staff)	Attendance at governing board meetings over the last academic year 2019/2020 (eg 3:3 or 100%)	Attendance at committee meetings over the last academic year (eg 3:3 or 100%)
David Bishop	CG	Chair LGB	11/09/20 - 10/09/24	N/A	N/A	Acorn Park School, Norfolk/ Bramfield House School, Suffolk - Personal Development Governor/Behaviour	6 of 7 (86%)	N/A
Chris Wilson	Ex-Officio	Head Teacher	N/A	N/A	N/A	The Education Impact Academy Trust NON Director - Wilson Stuart Active Society CIC (Not for Profit - Social Enterprise) MAT Executive Team LA SEND Transport Inquiry Group COBS Governor Erdington Consortium Birmingham Special School HT Consortia COBS Schools - Community Governor	7 of 7 (100%)	N/A
Kay Child	CG	Safeguarding	11/09/20 - 10/09/24	N/A	N/A	None	5 of 7 (71%)	N/A
Nandini Gill	STF		13/11/20 - 12/11/24	N/A	N/A	Queensbury School	N/A	N/A
Dawn Walker	PAR		13/11/20 - 12/11/24	N/A	N/A	Foster Carer	N/A	N/A
Mick York	cG	Vice Chair LGB	11/09/20 - 10/09/24	N/A	N/A	Malachi Specialist Family Support CiC Essentially Coffee Springfield Special School - IEB Member	6 of 7 (86%)	N/A

Abbreviation	Governor category	Appointed by
MBR	Members	Members
AS	Associate Member	Governing board
CG	Co-opted	Governing board
FOU	Foundation	Appointed by school's foundation
IEB	Interim Executive Board	Local Authority
LA	Local authority	Governing board
TRE	Trustees	Elected or appointed in accordance with the trust's Articles of Association
PAR	Parent	Elected or appointed by governing board
PTN	Partnership	Governing board
SPO	Sponsor	Governing board
STF	Staff	Elected